Majority in US House has voted to impeach President Donald Trump for abuse of power.

President Trump has now become the third U.S. president to be impeached by the House.

Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced that impeachment Article II is adopted, charging President Donald Trump with obstruction of Congress.


House Speaker Nancy Pelosi accounted the results of the second vote: 229 members voted for the article- 198 voted against, and one voted present.

The Senate will decide is he is removed from office.