St. Louis won its fourth consecutive Open Division State Football Championship defeating Kahuku 45-6 at Aloha Stadium on Friday night.

The Crusaders struck early. Jayden deLaura hit Roman Wilson for an 86-yard touchdown pass at just 11:38 in the first quarter. Then Koali Nishigaya made it 14-0 in the first quarter off a six-yard run.

But the Red Raiders wouldn't stay quite in the first quarter as Zealand Matagi ran in a score from 38-yards out. It was Matagi's eighteenth touchdown of the season. Kahuku would have to settle for just six-points after a blocked point-after kick.

Nishigaya of St. Louis would find the endzone again. He scampered in for a three-yard score at 7:05 of the second quarter. Then a few minutes later, deLaura with a quarterback keeper put the Crusaders up 28-6.

A Lason Napuunoa 35-yard field goal made it 31-6 at the end of the first half.

Things went from bad to worse for the Red Raiders in the second half. deLaura rushed for another score. In the fourth quarter, Nick Herbig took an interception 96-yards the other way to make it 45-6 Crusaders.

deLaura finished throwing for 280-yards and one score.

This was St. Louis' 7th title in the State Tournament era. The 296th win for Crusaders head coach Cal Lee.