Seven state public charter schools will be closed Wednesday, September 12 due to the potential impacts of Tropical Storm Olivia.

The schools closed are:

Maui County

Hawai'i Technology Academy- Maui Campus

Kihei Charter School

Kualapu'u School: A Public Conversion Charter, Moloka'i

Hawai'i Island

Kua O Ka La New Century Public Charter School, Hilo

Laupahoehoe Community Public Charter School


Halau Ku Mana Public Charter School, Honolulu

Wai?alae Elementary Public Charter School, Honolulu