Te'o one of 3 finalists for Heisman Trophy

QBs Manziel, Klein join the Notre Dame LB for the Saturday ceremony

 UPDATED 2:58 PM HST Dec 03, 2012

Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o and Kansas quarterback Collin Klein are the finalists for the Heisman Trophy.
Manziel is the favorite to win college football's most famous player of the award when it is presented Saturday night in New York.  He would be the first freshman to win the Heisman and the first Texas A&M player since halfback John David Crow won the school's only Heisman in 1957.
Te'o is trying to become the first defense-only player to win a Heisman and the eighth player from Notre Dame.  The Fighting Irish have had seven Heisman winners, tied for the most, but none since Tim Brown in 1987.  Te'o was a star player for the Punahou Buffanblu.
Klein would be the first player from Kansas State to win the Heisman.
The finalists were announced on Monday.

Do you want to print this page now?