8 Oahu state parks switching to fall, winter hours

Published  11:51 AM HST Sep 03, 2013
Sand Island Beach Park

The state Department of Land and Natural Resources says eight parks on Oahu is switching to fall and winter hours.

The following Oahu state parks are affected:

  1. Ka Iwi Scenic Shoreline including Makapu'u lighthouse, Honolulu
  2. Kahana Beach Park (beach area, not Kahana Valley State Park)
  3. Keaiwa Heiau State Recreation Area, 'Aiea
  4. Malaekahana State Recreation Area, Kahuku
  5. Pu'u 'Ualaka'a State Wayside, Makiki
  6. Sand Island State Recreation Area, Honolulu
  7. Wa'ahila Ridge State Recreation Area, Honolulu
  8. Wahiawa Freshwater State Recreation Area, Wahiawa

The parks will open each day at 7 a.m. and close by 6:45 p.m.  During the summer months, the parks close an hour later.

Do you want to print this page now?